Or, We Could Do Something Else.

I could tell you what’s going on with me…

Or we could go out and eat ice cream.

Truth is, I just don’t want to talk about it.

I don’t know where to start.

We could do tonnes of things.

We could watch a film (something full of mystery),

Or talk about our dreams.

Think about it.

Everything going on inside this heart,

will have us walking on ice, thin.

I could tell you why I’m moving,

Back into my shell.

Or we could really get moving…

Dance , laugh…I know we’ve both got some stories to tell.

Let me be honest with you.

Confrontation isn’t really my thing.

The truth is, I don’t want to mess this up.

Turns out, that’s the only thing I’m doing.

via Daily Prompt: Or

Leave a Reply

