I’m Tired.

Tuesday afternoon. I’ve been crying. No one knows. Even if they did…would they care? Maybe. Most likely, they’ll pretend to. Though, who am I to judge? Currently, I’m the pretender. Messages with the smile emotion. Friendly up beat conversation. It’s tiring. I’m tired.

I’m tired of pretending to be okay.

I’m not.

I’m sad. I feel alone. I can barely breathe. Too many things have dawned on me. Too many unanswered questions. A few big disappointments. I don’t know how to express it. What to say? I have no words for it. I’m just in a bad place right now.

I need someone.

Anyone.

To hold me.

 

Leave a Reply

